About Us

Virgin Australia Group Executive Team

John Borghetti
John Borghetti
Chief Executive Officer

John Borghetti has more than 40 years experience in the aviation sector having previously held a number of senior positions at Qantas, including the role of Executive General Manager for six years prior to leaving the company in May 2009.

Email: john.borghetti@virginaustralia.com

Sankar Narayan
Sankar Narayan
Chief Financial Officer

Sankar Narayan is responsible for Finance, Information Systems, Investor Relations, Procurement, Group Strategy and Fleet.

Email: sankar.narayan@virginaustralia.com

Geraldine Chin Moody
Geraldine Chin Moody
Group Executive People, Culture and Sustainability

Geraldine Chin Moody is responsible for People, Learning & Development, Organisational Culture and Sustainability.

Email: geraldine.chinmoody@virginaustralia.com

img-jjudith-crompton-v3
Judith Crompton
Chief Commercial Officer

Judith Crompton is responsible for Alliances, Network, Revenue Management and Sales, covering Virgin Australia's domestic and international network.

Email: judith.crompton@virginaustralia.com

Gary Hammes
Gary Hammes
Chief Operating Officer

Gary Hammes is responsible for the day-to-day operational running of Virgin Australia, including Engineering Operations, Ground Operations, Flight Operations, Network Operations, Group Flight Standards, Operations Planning, Virgin Tech, Safety Systems, International Operations and Catering. He is also responsible for Corporate Facilities, Property and Virgin Australia (New Zealand).

Email: gary.hammes@virginaustralia.com

Mark Hassell
Mark Hassell
Chief Customer Officer

Mark Hassell is responsible for ensuring a consistent Customer Experience in the air and on the ground. In doing this Mark oversees Product and Service Development, Marketing, Brand Management, Customer Relations, Lounges, Cabin Crew and Customer Service.

Email: mark.hassell@virginaustralia.com

Danielle Keighery
Danielle Keighery
Group Executive Corporate Communications

Danielle Keighery is responsible for the Group’s Corporate Communications, Public and Media Relations, In-flight Media, and Community Sponsorships.

Email: danielle.keighery@virginaustralia.com

Merren McArthur
Merren McArthur
Group Executive, Virgin Australia Regional Airlines

Merren McArthur is responsible for leading the airline's regional operations and charter business.

Email: merren.mcarthur@virginaustralia.com

Jane McKeon
Jane McKeon
Group Executive Government Relations

Jane McKeon is responsible for the Group’s Government Affairs, International Relations and Industry Representation activities.

Email: jane.mckeon@virginaustralia.com

Adam Thatcher
Adam Thatcher
General Counsel and Group Executive Corporate Risk & Security

Adam Thatcher is responsible for legal and regulatory compliance, corporate governance, security, business resilience and internal audit.

Email: adam.thatcher@virginaustralia.com

Neil Thompson
Neil Thompson
Chief Executive Officer, Velocity Frequent Flyer

Neil Thompson is responsible for leading the Velocity Frequent Flyer program. Neil has over 20 years experience in direct marketing programs and aviation, with specialist experience in loyalty program design and optimisation.

Email: neil.thompson@virginaustralia.com

Lawrie Turner
Lawrie Turner
Chief Information Officer

Lawrie Turner is responsible for the effectiveness of Virgin Australia's Information Technology investment. Lawrie oversees Information Systems, Data Management and Technology Development.

Email: lawrie.turner@virginaustralia.com